Katharine Hayhoe et al., Virtual Conference

In by Mark McEwanLeave a Comment


Event Details


CSCA folks may be interested to register for a virtual conference on teaching climate science, which will include a presentation by Canadian ASA member, Katharine Hayhoe.

 

Climate Science in the Classroom

NSTA, in collaboration with the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), would like to invite you to attend the virtual conference titled: Climate Science in the Classroom. This half-day virtual conference will feature climate scientists and education specialists who will share both their knowledge about climate science as well as classroom-ready resources that educators can use with their students. (Source)

 

Canadian ASA member Katharine Hayhoe will give the first session on Climate Science, with additional sessions on Climate Modeling, Sea Level Rise and Mitigation & Adaptation. Each of the four sessions will be divided into content and classroom application.

 

 

 

 

Conference Time by Time Zone:
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. ET
9 a.m. – 2 p.m. CT
8 a.m. – 1 p.m. MT
7 a.m. – 12 p.m. PT
Member price: $63
Nonmember price: $79

Use the promo code SAVE10VC and save $10 on registration until Wednesday, March 2.